Hours & Schedules

Groveport Recreation Center

The GROVEPORT RECREATION CENTER re-opened on Thursday, May 28, 2020, for MEMBERS ONLY, including those with SilverSneakers & Renew Active passes. Persons must be at least 15 years of age, unless accompanied by an adult. Due to circumstances surrounding COVID-19, a number of modifications have been made to the facility, operations, and policies & procedures. We advise you to read the below detailed information (Re-Open Letter) prior to your return. 

Re-Open Letter 6/29/2020


July 2020 Indoor Pool Schedule

Updates to this document will be made as circumstances change surrounding COVID-19. We appreciate your patience and understanding.

New COVID-19 Hours of Operation

 
Monday - Friday, 5:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday & Sunday, 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM 

2020 Closures & Non-Traditional Hours


*updated on 7/5/2020
 Wed., Jan..1 (New Year's Day): CLOSED
Fri., April 3  (Maintenance): CLOSED
Sun., April 12  (Easter): CLOSED
Mon., May 25  (Memorial Day): CLOSED
Sat., July 4 (Independence Day): CLOSED
Mon., Sept. 7  (Labor Day): CLOSED
Thurs., Nov. 26  (Thanksgiving): CLOSED
Fri., Dec. 11  (Maintenance): CLOSED
Thurs., Dec. 24 (X-Mas Eve.): 5:30 am - 12:00 pm
Fri., Dec. 25 (Christmas): CLOSED
Thurs., Dec. 31 (New Year's Eve.): 5:30 am - 5:00 pm 

Appreciation Days


Annual Pass Holders can bring a friend or family member to the GRC for free on the following Sundays. Proper ID is required. 
Feb. 23
April 26
June 28
Aug. 30
Oct. 25
Dec. 27