Hours & Schedules

Groveport Recreation Center

The GROVEPORT RECREATION CENTER re-opened on Thursday, May 28, 2020, for MEMBERS ONLY, including those with SilverSneakers & Renew Active passes. Persons must be at least 15 years of age, unless accompanied by an adult. Due to circumstances surrounding COVID-19, a number of modifications have been made to the facility, operations, and policies & procedures. We advise you to read the below detailed information prior to your return. 

GRC Modifications Update Letter 9-13-2020

Updates to this document will be made as circumstances change surrounding COVID-19. We appreciate your patience and understanding.

New COVID-19 Hours of Operation

 

Monday - Friday, 5:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday & Sunday, 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM 
NOTE: Indoor Pool's hours vary from above hours. Please click on Indoor Pool tab (green box to left) for more information regarding schedule and guidelines. 

2020 Closures & Non-Traditional Hours


*updated on 7/5/2020
 Wed., Jan..1 (New Year's Day): CLOSED
Fri., April 3  (Maintenance): CLOSED
Sun., April 12  (Easter): CLOSED
Mon., May 25  (Memorial Day): CLOSED
Sat., July 4 (Independence Day): CLOSED
Mon., Sept. 7  (Labor Day): CLOSED
Thurs., Nov. 26  (Thanksgiving): CLOSED
Fri., Dec. 11  (Maintenance): CLOSED
Thurs., Dec. 24 (X-Mas Eve.): 5:30 am - 12:00 pm
Fri., Dec. 25 (Christmas): CLOSED
Thurs., Dec. 31 (New Year's Eve.): 5:30 am - 5:00 pm 

Appreciation Days


Appreciation Days have been temporarily put on hold as only current GRC members and registered Recreation Dept. program participants are able to utilize the facility. 
Annual Pass Holders can bring a friend or family member to the GRC for free on the following Sundays. Proper ID is required. 
Feb. 23 * April 26 * June 28 * Aug. 30 * Oct. 25 * Dec. 27

Gym Schedule


September 2020 Gym Schedule