Hours & Schedules

Hours (2017)


January 1 - May 28 & September 4 - December 31

Day(s) Operating Hours
Monday - Friday 5:30 a.m. - 9 p.m.
Saturday 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Sunday 8 a.m. - 6 p.m.

May 30 - September 4

Day(s) Operating Hours
Monday - Thursday 5:30 a.m. - 8:30 p.m.
Friday 5:30 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Saturday 8 a.m. - 7 p.m.
Sunday 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Closures and Non-Traditional Hours


Date Event Hours
Sun., Jan. 1 New Year's Day Closed
Fri., April 7
Scheduled Maintenance
Closed
Sat., April 15
Day Before Easter 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Sun., April 16
Easter Closed
Mon. May 29
Memorial Day
Closed
Tue., July 4 Independence Day Closed
Fri., Aug., 11 Scheduled Maintenance Closed
Sat., Aug. 12 Scheduled Maintenance Closed
Mon., Sept. 4
Labor Day Closed
Thurs., Nov. 23 Thanksgiving Closed
Fri., Dec. 1
Scheduled Maintenance Closed
Sun., Dec. 24 Christmas Eve 8 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Mon., Dec. 25 Christmas Closed
Sun., Dec. 31 New Year's Eve 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Hours are subject to change. The hours of the indoor pool, rock climbing wall and Kiddin' Around Room vary from the above schedule. Please check these schedules (noted below) before your visit.

Gym and indoor pool schedules are posted every two to four weeks and denote specific times for different user groups. Please check these schedules (noted below) before your visit.

Annual Pass Holder Appreciation Days


We appreciate your patronage and would like to offer you and opportunity to bring a guest to the Groveport Recreation Center free of charge.
  • Sunday, February 26
  • Sunday, August 27
  • Sunday, April 30
  • Sunday, October 29
  • Sunday, June 25
  • Sunday, December 17

Indoor Pool Schedule

 
The indoor pool has different hours than the Groveport Recreation Center. Please select the month in which you wish to see in order to view the hours (PDF document). 
 
Indoor Pool Schedule April 2017
Indoor Pool Schedule May 2017
Indoor Pool Schedule May 29 - June 2017
Indoor Pool Schedule July 2017
Indoor Pool Schedule August 1 - 10, 2017
Indoor Pool Schedule September 5 - September 30, 2017

During Indoor Pool Closure  August 11 - Sept 4, 2017 please click
below for detailed information on Lap Swimming and Deep Water Exercises.
Lap Swimming and Deep Water Exercise Schedule 8-11 thru 9-4 2017
 

Gym Schedules


The gymnasiums are open the same hours as the Groveport Recreation Center. However, there are different hours scheduled for different user groups and age groups. Please be aware that the divider curtain will be in the down position (separating a full court into two half courts). This enables more patrons to utilize the gyms at one time.

Gym Schedules to 11-16-17 (PDF)

Rock Climbing Wall Schedule


Unless otherwise noted, the rock climbing wall is open as follows:
  • Monday, Tuesday and Thursday: 6 p.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Saturday and Sunday: Noon - 3 p.m.

Kiddin' Around Room Hours


GRC Annual Pass Holders, drop your children (6 months - 6 years of age) off with us while you workout. The cost is $2.50/child per hour or you may purchase a 20 hour visit card for $45. Our staff will interact and play with your child. Parents must remain in the facility. Our staff cannot watch your child for more than 2 hours. 
  • Monday - Saturday: 9 a.m. - 1 p.m.
  • Monday - Thursday: 4 p.m. - 8 p.m.

Kiddin' Around Documents